The Silk Capital of the World

IMGP0348 (2)Welcome to some of my memories from Como Italy! The silk capital of the world. I had the pleasure of visiting while studying abroad and got a tour from the owner of the factory (pictured below) who’s family has been producing the fabrics for Armani, Chanel, Hermes, Ferre, Ungaro, Valentino and Versace for years and thats only naming a few of the designers. We learned about the silk worm and the process of producing silk. Its all about the detail! It was also fun to learn that the designers all ask the factory who is buying what for the next seasons trends. Anywho although I’m not flying to Itallllllllllly in the morning I am going to be picking out fabrics for a skirt I am designing with Ky from @whoiseleanorrose tomorrow! I am SOOOO excited for this project and I can’t wait to see how it turns out.

Thanks for reading & hope you enjoy!

xIMGP0346 (2)1310IMGP0349 (2)IMGP0293 (2)IMGP0291 (2)IMGP0299 (2)IMGP0320 (2)IMGP0370 (2)IMGP0343 (2)IMGP0321 (2)IMGP0329IMGP0347 (2)Isn’t Italy just gorg? What are your favorite places in Italy?

2 thoughts on “The Silk Capital of the World

Comments are closed.